Category Archives: Uncategorized

3rd Annual Senior Invitational Results!

Congratulations to Scott Scheirer and Carl Stackhouse for maintaining their day 1 lead and winning by 4 strokes today over the runner-up team Kerry Maurer/Randy Lynch in the gold tee division!  Scott and Carl shot two stellar rounds of 65-71—136 two day better-ball score!

In the green tee division, Wyoming Valley CC member John Olszewski and Pocono Farms CC member Mark Bartkowski teamed up and took down the title by firing two impressive rounds of 67-66—133 two day better-ball score to win by 4 strokes over Ilan Dorani and Dominic Lyons who shot two scintillating rounds of 71-66—137!

Congratulations and thank you to all who competed, lets keep growing this tournament year after year!  

Below are the final full flights/skins results and picture of the champs or click link below:

Ron Garrison Memorial Points Results!

Congratulations to the following flight winners of the Ron Garrison Memorial Points Tournament today!

Gold Tee Flight:  Butch Lamon and Joe DeMelfi

White Tee A Flight:  Kyle Miller and Jim Turner

White Tee B Flight:  Wayne Hefner and Keith Barnes

Click link below to view full field results and attached is the .pdf leaderboard and pictures of the flight winners.  Congrats to all who participated!

The next Points Tournament is slated for Sat./Sun. August 10th and 11th and it’s a better-ball team format event!  

Men’s and Ladies Member-Guest Applications!

The Men’s and Ladies Member-Guest Tournament will be over Father’s Day weekend as the tradition continues! Men’s will be contested over Saturday and Sunday, June 15th & 16th and the Ladies Member-Guest will take place on that Saturday, June 15th. Below are the applications for both events: Friday Night is optional with the festivities on the deck kicking off at 7:00 p.m. and the ever popular glow ball closest to the pin on hole 18 taking place at dusk.

3rd Annual Senior Invitational one month away!

Our 3rd Annual Senior Invitational is slated for Friday & Saturday, May 17th and 18th, it’s a 2-man team better-ball event open to amateur males age 55 or older.

We will have two different divisions: Age 55-64 is our green tee division and age 65+ (both players need to be 65+) is our gold tee division. The application is below, please mail in your application with check to 473 Martzville Road, Berwick, PA 18603 or you can drop it off at the pro shop! Entry fee is $280/team.

Ryder Cup Results!

Congratulations to the National Team who captured the title this past weekend in our 16th Annual Ryder Cup! Heading into the Sunday Singles session, the American squad had a 1 pt. lead but the Nationals took charge in the singles format winning 22.5 of the 40 points up for grabs to win the cup overall by 4 points (42 to 38). Also, this past weekend we had two holes-in-one from players on the National team! Dan Pecorelli made his first career hole-in-one on number 7 and Jeff Urban made his second career hole-in-one on hole 15! Congrats to everyone who participated in the Ryder Cup!

Click the link below to view all the results from all 3 formats: ⛳️🇺🇸

Dan Pecorelli Hole-In-One # 17
Jeff Urban Hole-In-One # 15

Men’s, Senior & Super Senior Club Champinship Recap!

Corey Bierly makes it 4 out of the last 5 years as Men’s Club Champion, as he won the title today by three strokes over 2017 & 2018 Club Champion Grant Gronka!  Corey shot three rounds of 74-70-72—216 three day total.

Congratulations to Scott Scheirer (74-76–150)  who captured the Super Senior title yesterday by winning by one stroke over Randy Lynch!  

Also, congratulations to Joe Kelchner (71-75–146) for making it back to back in the Senior White Tee Division yesterday by winning by 12 strokes over Chet Henicle!

Lastly, congratulations to Chuck Musto for recording an ace on hole 18!  He certainly saved his best for last in this tournament!  His playing partners were Ilan Dorani and Reade Taylor.  

Click link below to view the final results of all divisions and flights or by typing in bgcc23 for the ggid on the golf genius app.  Attached are the pictures of the three champs and Chuck holding up the hole-in-one ball.

Scott Scheirer 2023 Super Senior Club Champion
Joe Kelchner 2023 Senior Club Champion
Corey Bierly – 2023 Men’s Club Champion
Chuck Musto Hole-In-One # 18 Final Round Men’s Club Championship 9-3-2023

Points Tournament Recap!

Congratulations to the following Points Better-Ball Flight Winners!

A-FLIGHT  Kerry Maurer/John Moyer

B-FLIGHT Bill Sponseller/Sam Kuhn

C-FLIGHT Walter Bankus/Jim Swisher

Shootout 3-hole (holes 16,17,18), all three flight winning teams (total aggregate better-ball score)

1st Bill Sponseller/Sam Kuhn (-1)

2nd Kerry Maurer/John Moyer (even)

Below you’ll find the final flight results link and picture of the flight winning teams:

Pictured from left to right: A-Team Kerry Maurer & John Moyer, B-Team Bill Sponseller & Sam Kuhn, C-Team Walter Bankus & Jim Swisher

Shootout Winners Sam Kuhn and Bill Sponseller
Shootout Hole 16