4th Annual Gold-Red-White Challenge Recap!

Congratulations to the Gold Tee Team for getting the victory for the 3rd straight year in the 4th Annual Gold-Red-White Challenge!  It was a tight contest ending in a 16-14 narrow victory for the two time defending champs.

Below you’ll find the final results (light grey highlight indicates a tie for that match, gold highlight – gold victory, black highlight – red/white victory ).

15th Annual Ryder Cup Recap!

Congratulations to the American Team – Captained by Corey Bierly and Joe Banks – for capturing the 15th Annual Ryder Cup!  The American squad out lasted the Nationals (captained by Joe Kelchner/Carl Stackhouse) by a score of 43-37.

Thank you to all of you who participated and gave sponsorships!  A HUGE thank you to Bob Bull for the very generous lineup of tee gifts and open bar sponsorships!

Another big thank you to our BGC staff for a great job this entire weekend.  Superintendent Mike Madara and Assistant Superintendent Keith Morgan have done a great job all year.

Below are the pictures and results from this year for each session & historical records of all tournament participants since moving to the current format in 2012.  Only Chris Banyas and Vito Covino Sr. have participated in all 11 Cups!

American Team captained by Corey Bierly/Co-Captain Joe Banks
National Team captained by Joe Kelchner/Co-Captain Carl Stackhouse

Men’s and Senior Club Championship Results!

Congratulations to Carl Stackhouse for capturing the 2022 Senior Club Championship Gold Tee Division with two stellar rounds of 7168139!

In the White Tee Division, congratulations to Joe Kelchner for taking down the title with an excellent two-day score of 7371144!

Congratulations to Corey Bierly for winning the Men’s Club Championship by shooting three solid rounds of 716776214 three day total!

Below you’ll find flight reports of all three divisions and picture of the 3 champions!

Carl Stackhouse – 2022 Senior Club Gold Tee Division Champion
Joe Kelchner – 2022 Senior Club White Tee Division Champion
Corey Bierly – 2022 Men’s Club Champion

60th Annual Berwick Invitational Results!

Congratulations to Sean Duffy and Kyle Gordon – 2022 Berwick Invitational Champions!   Duffy/Gordon (-5) took down Ryan Knolles and Eric Aeppli on the first sudden death playoff hole (#16) with a birdie to win the title!

In the Senior Division, Carl Stackhouse and Kerry Maurer prevailed in convincing fashion – shooting three stellar rounds of 66-68-69 (-11) to win by a whopping 10 strokes over Ben Spence and Gary Schillo!

Congratulations to all who participated and a BIG Thank You to the entire staff and volunteers of the B.G.C. for doing an excellent job all weekend long!

Below you’ll find the final flights report and picture of the champions!

2022 Ladies and Men’s Member-Guest Results!

Congratulations to Holly Udzella and Jen Blasi for winning the Ladies Member-Guest with a team scramble score of even par 71!  They beat out Mariah Casey and Tessa Briselden on a match of cards (back 9 total first tie-breaker)

On the men’s side, congratulations to Scott Scheirer and Brian Hess who took down the title after shooting a (-4) team scramble score of 67 in the final round to beat out the father-son duo of Carl Hinkle and John Hinkle by one stroke.

Congratulations to Chuck Schartzer for winning the annual Member-Guest Glow Ball Closest to the Pin Contest last night on hole 18!  Chuck won the event by hitting his best shot to 4 feet 10 inches and watched nervously as the 2021 champ Corey Bierly tried to beat him out by hitting last.  But in the end, Chuck outlasted Corey’s pin seekers  to take home the title!

Below you’ll find the final leaderboards for both the ladies and the men’s and pictures of all five champs!

Inaugural Senior Invitational Results!

Congratulations to John Olszewski and Chad Rado for capturing the Inaugural Senior Invitational by shooting two stellar rounds of 66-63—129 two day better-ball score.  Art Brunn and Ken Bolcavage were runner-ups 2 strokes back.

Below you’ll find the final flight results, Saturday skins and picture of the champs.

2022 Inaugural Senior Invitational Champions John Olszewski and Chad Rado